NEET UG 2026 photo and signature size
Checked on 27 October 2026. A guide from Gauritanaya.
The file sizes below are from the NEET (UG) 2026 information bulletin. An older preset on this site used a 4–30 KB signature. That is not what this bulletin says. The bulletin does not state pixels. The crop in the preset is a starting shape, not an NTA measurement. No NEET (UG) 2027 bulletin was used. NTA can change a later bulletin.
The short answer
The NEET (UG) 2026 information bulletin says:
- Photograph: recent passport-size, colour or black and white, JPG/JPEG, 10 KB to 200 KB, white background, about 80% of the face visible including ears, no mask.
- Signature: JPG/JPEG, 10 KB to 100 KB.
- Live photograph: captured in the form, by webcam or by scanning the form’s QR code. Light background, ears visible, no mask, about 80% face.
The bulletin does not state a pixel size or a centimetre size. The preset still needs a crop, so it starts at 3.5 × 4.5 cm for the photograph and 3.5 × 1.5 cm for the signature. Those centimetres are not in the NEET bulletin. Change them if the upload screen shows a size. The KB bands are the rule that is in the bulletin.
Open the NEET photo KB range Open the NEET signature KB range
Left and right hand finger and thumb impressions are also JPG, 10–200 KB, in the same bulletin. Category and class 10 documents are PDF, 50–300 KB. This preset does not set those.
If the portal says the file is too small
Some portals re-check the width and height after you upload, or they strip extra data from the JPEG. When a picture is still under the minimum KB after a high-quality save, the resizer adds blank comment data. That does not change the picture. If the portal removes it, the file can fall under the minimum again. Move Aim for to the right and download again. Use a larger pixel size only when the notice allows it, so the JPEG itself is heavy enough.
Other exams are listed on Exam photo and signature size. The resizer stays at /exam-photo-resizer/.
Limits
NEET (UG) 2026 is the last bulletin used here. The information bulletin index on neet.nta.nic.in was the pointer. Pixels in the preset are not NTA’s. A signature of 4–30 KB was an older figure on this site and is the wrong band for this bulletin. No promise that NTA will accept the file. The resizer does not capture the live photograph.
Sources
- NEET (UG) 2026 information bulletin. Photograph JPG 10–200 KB; signature JPG 10–100 KB; finger and thumb impressions JPG 10–200 KB; live photograph in the form. No pixel dimensions in that section.
- NEET information bulletin index
- Exam photo resizer
Sources checked on 27 October 2026 (Asia/Calcutta). Where a notice and this page disagree, the notice wins.